FLOOR JANSEN reveals new REVAMP album title and cover artwork

Revamp’s new album, entitled, “Wild Card” will be released on August 23rd via Nuclear Blast. Regarding the album title, Jansen says: “This album became the most aggressive album I’ve ever made and in the lyrics I tell a lot about my personal experiences of the last years. This resulted into some heavy stories and some open-hearted ‘screams’ I needed out of my system. It matches the violence of the music in a great way; we wrote as a great team! But not one sentence or word can really cover the contents of this album. Its variety in all its ingredients makes it almost impossible.

“A wild card is an unpredictable and unforeseeable factor. You don’t know what you’re getting, or when. That’s this album! It’s 100% Revamp and it’s your wild card!

revampwildcard

The “Wild Card” cover artwork was created by Richard Stark of NI Concept And Design. Jansen explains: “I am the queen of hearts on it, who is a wild card herself. You see a ‘nice’ and a ‘nasty’ queen. The nasty one has a cracked lip, cuts in her face and a bleeding heart in her hand. The other queen looks nice even though queens of hearts never truly are…

“Again, what is it you’re going to get? In that respect it visualizes the music, from aggressive and nasty to melodic and pretty. This theme has been important to me personally throughout my career and also in this album I played with it to the max. I used my voice in so many different ways now! The music invited me to do this.

“I am super proud of the amazing guitar riffs, the versatile and groovy but mega tight drums and the keyboard sounds and arrangements that bring something new to the table.

“We hope you like our wild card!

The first trailer for the “Wild Card“, including video footage from the studio and a brand new song snippet, can be seen below.

http://www.facebook.com/ReVamp

About Metal Divas

www.metaldivas.com

Posted on June 7, 2013, in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

