Daily Archives: June 13, 2013

SERPENT & SERAPH new video online

Serpent & Seraph the female fronted symphonic death metal band from Sacramento, California released their new video “Tears Of Niviane“. Directed and edited by Mike Sloat.

Tears Of Niviane” comes off Serpent & Seraph’s upcoming full-length release entitled, “Under Darkened Skies“, due for an Autumn release. The album was produced by Juan Urteaga at Trident Studios.

Tears Of Niviane” is available on iTunes.



HUNTRESS release audio samples of entire “Starbound Beast” album

Los Angeles based, heavy metallers Huntress released audio samples of their upcoming sophomore album entitled “Starbound Beast” due on June 28th via Napalm Records. The album was recorded at Hobby Shop Studios in Los Angeles with producer Chris “Zeuss” Harris and the cover artwork was once again created by Vance Kelly.

Starbound Beast” includes the track “I Want to Fuck You to Death“, which was co-written for Huntress singer Jill Janus by legendary Motorhead frontman Lemmy Kilmister.

The song is available as an exclusive stream on the Huntress Facebook page.

Starbound Beast” – Track listing:

01. Enter The Exosphere
02. Blood Sisters
03. I Want To Fuck You To Death
04. Destroy Your Life
05. Starbound Beast
06. Zenith
07. Oracle
08. Receiver
09. Spectra Spectral
10. Alpha Tauri
11. Running Wild (Judas Priest cover)

Huntress vocalist Jill Janus states the band’s inspiration for the album came the cosmos. “I began to open the star gate with “Spell Eater“, and specifically the song “Sleep and Death” which references deep space. We are children of Earth, but crave the stars, the vast galactic unknown. I began writing the second album while on tour last summer in Europe. I’d wake up at odd hours while everyone slept and began receiving lyrics and melodies that were expanding beyond my knowledge of the occult.

Starbound Beast” will blow minds; Huntress remains true to the roots of melodic heavy metal, but has advanced musically and will indeed surprise many metal fanatics with their new material.



MY Eternel to release “Éternelove” on September 1st

MY Eternel, a project created by Melissa Ferlaak (Plague Of Stars) and Voa Voxyd (Ad Inferna) will be releasing their full length album “Éternelove” on September 1st, 2013. In the video below you can hear samples of a few songs to be included in “Éternelove“.