Daily Archives: June 28, 2013

EYES SET TO KILL uncover their identity with “Masks”

Phoenix, Arizona-based Eyes Set To Kill are set to uncover their identity with “Masks“,’their fifth full-length album and first for Century Media Records. “Masks” is set for release September 17, 2013 in North America.

I felt like we were wearing a bunch of masks to impress people,” admits singer, songwriter, and guitarist Alexia Rodriguez. “At one point, I had a bit of a revelation. We have gone through so many changes over the years, but it wasn’t about anybody else. It was about us – we’ve really found the band’s face at this point. We aren’t wearing masks anymore.

Masks” Track listing:

01. Masks
02. Killing In Your Name
03. The Lost and Forgotten
04. Where I Want To Be
05. True Colors
06. Surface
07. Little Liar
08. Nothing Left to Say
09. The New Plague
10. Infected
11. Secrets Between
12. Haze
13. Forbidden Line

https://www.facebook.com/eyessettokill

eyesmasks

SIRENIA release lyric video of “My Destiny Coming To Pass”

sireniaband2013

The official lyric video for the song “My Destiny Coming To Pass” from Norwegian symphonic gothic metallers Sirenia has been released online.

The song comes off the band’s 6th studio album entitled, “Perils Of The Deep Blue”, out now, June 28th in Europe via Nuclear Blast Records.

The CD was produced by Sirenia mainman Morten Veland, while the mixing and mastering was handled by Endre Kirkesola at Dub Studios in Oslo.

Perils Of The Deep Blue” track-list:

01. Ducere Me In Lucem
02. Seven Widows Weep
03. My Destiny Coming To Pass
04. Ditt Endelikt
05. Cold Caress
06. Darkling
07. Decadence
08. Stille Kom Døden
09. The Funeral March
10. Profound Scars
11. A Blizzard Is Storming

Limited edition Digipak bonus tracks:

12. Chains
13. Blue Colleen

Sirenia
https://www.facebook.com/sirenia

ARTIST PROFILE: Sanna Salou

sanna1Name: Sanna Salou

Nationality: Greek

Associated acts: Dimlight

Personal motto:
1. Nothing’s for granted…or is it?
2. I am just me, nothng less nothing more!

Social Media Links:
1. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sanna-Salou-Official-Page/114618701968274?ref=ts&fref=ts
2. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Dimlight/24953017946?ref=hl
3. https://www.facebook.com/sanna.salou
4. http://instagram.com/sannasalou
5. https://twitter.com/SannaSalou
6. https://myspace.com/sannasalou

Current plans:
Touring and working on the third alum for Dimlight !

– 10 QUESTIONS WE ASK EVERYBODY –  

Metal Divas: Please tell us what got you into music and describe your early days and journey thus far to be a vocalist.
Sanna: What got me into music was my family, everyone was involved more or less and it was only natural that I would be infected as well. I wouldn’t stop listening to music all day long discovering new kinds and styles up to the day I discoverd rock and metal! That was it for me, I found my cup of tea. It was then I started singing non stop and realised I freakin’ love it! When I graduated from school I started looking for ways to do this more often and that’s where I found my band and started styding singing.

Metal Divas
: In your opinion, what is the essence of music in general?
Sanna: I believe the essence of music is feelings, expression, rhythm, groove, passion. Music is life.

Metal Divas: Describe any “before the show” rituals you might have.
Sanna: What I do before any show is to warm up my voice as good as possible and do some breathing techniques that help me relax and shake of the edge and the adrenaline running through my entire body!

Metal Divas: What is the most memorable moment of your career so far?
Sanna: Playing at the Metal Female Voices Festival in 2012 with my band, being featured at the French Hard Rock Magazine and of course joining the most awesome group of fellow ladies musicians Eve’s Apple!

Metal Divas: What is a rule — whether it’s a law, societal standard, or moral code that exists that you think should be broken?
Sanna: I am not familiar that much with any countrie’s law system but what I do know is that I would prefer to have more strict laws concerning the protection of animals and nature.

Metal Divas: Name five things you can’t live without.
Sanna:
1 – Chocolate
2 – Music
3 – Food
4 – My family
5 – My band

sanna2Metal Divas: Share any funny story while on the road or any crazy request received from a fan.
Sanna: I must confess that I haven’t had any crazy requests from fans so far but there is one time, I wouldn’t call it crazy, maybe a little bit akward, where a fan wanted to lift me in his arms and take a pic instead of a just side by side normal one!

Metal Divas: What do you do to keep your voice in good shape?
Sanna: I try to use it as less as possible! I know it sounds crazy  but I try to sing only when necessary and speak only when I need to, the more someone uses their voices the more tired the vocals chords get. Other than that I try to get a good night slep, drink a lot of water and doing regular voice exercise to stay fit!

Metal Divas: Please give any advice to young aspiring vocalists who wanna enter the music industry.
Sanna: Backle up, it’s a heavy rollercoaster!

Metal Divas: Ten years from now you will be…
Sanna:…still rockin’ !

– 5 RANDOM QUESTIONS WE ASKED SANNA –

Metal Divas: A penguin walks through a door wearing a sombrero. What does it say?
Sanna: What haven’t you seen a skipper with a sombrero before ?

Metal Divas: If we came to your house for dinner, what would you prepare for us?
Sanna: A greek food called pastichio, my specialty

Metal Divas: If you were to get rid of one bad habit, which would it be and why?
Sanna: I would stop eating so much chocolate for the simple reason that it’s so fattening!

Metal Divas: What’s the last text message you received on your phone and who sent it?
Sanna: From Maxi Nil, singer of Visions of Atlantis, taking about the upcoming Eve’s Apple show at this years MFVF !

Metal Divas: If you were a superhero, what would your name be and why?
Sanna: I would be probably called Prana Woman, prana means energy and energy is the only thing in the universe that is forever.

sanna3